You Can’t Make This Stuff Up

Sucker punch

Posted on: December 18, 2015

I was supposed to pick William up at school today and we were supposed to spend Christmas together but supposed to doesn’t always work out.

My ex, Pierre Brenneman, sued to suspend my visitation until after a court date on January 7 next year.

I got served last night at work, at Hallmark, around 6 pm. I took the envelope in the back and read it. When I realized what it contained, the emergency order prohibiting me from seeing William until next year’s hearing, I lost it. My friends helped me. I couldn’t stop crying, so I couldn’t work. I went home.

Why now? Why out of the blue? Hard to say. I haven’t done anything wrong. Maybe because it’s Christmas. Maybe because William asked to live with me again.

I only get William every other Christmas and I’ve been getting ready for this for weeks. His presents are all wrapped. I bought a little tree and some decorations at Wal-Mart. We had plans.

But…you know…it is still Christmas. I still have William in my heart and I know I am in his. We had good times at Christmas Town. We can have Christmas when we see each other.

I don’t know when I will see William again. Hopefully, soon. I have a lot to do. I have faith that we will see each other again, though.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers

Categories

Recent Posts